Subject Areas

9/11 in Popular Culture, Trinidad Linares, Bowling Green State University, tlinare@bgsu.edu

Adaptations   Marilyn Lorch, Northern Illinois University, mlorch1@niu.edu

American, British, and Canadian Literature: 1800-1999, Jennifer Farrell, Milwaukee School of Engineering, drjkfarrell@gmail.com

Animation and Anime, Mark Gellis, Ketterling University, mgellis@kettering.edu

Art History and Visual Culture, Amy Drees, Northwest State Community College, adrees@northweststate.edu

Asian Popular Culture, Takreem Zulfiqar, tak.zulfiqar@gmail.com

Beer Culture, Josh Sopiarz, Governors State University, jsopiarz@govst.edu

British Popular Culture, Melissa Beattie, Independent Scholar, tritogeneia@aol.com

Celebrity and Stardom, Darrell L. Roe, Eastern New Mexico University, DARRELL.ROE@enmu.edu

Class Studies (NEW in 2021), John King, Bowling Green State University, joking@bgsu.edu

Comics, Paul R. Kohl, Communication Arts, Loras College, 1450 Alta Vista St., Dubuque IA 52001, paul.kohl@loras.edu 

Cultural Geography, Ap Vague, DePaul University, Apvague@gmail.com

Dance and Theater, Darryl Clark, Missouri State University, 1320 E. Belmont Springfield, MO 65804, darryl.clark@siu.edu

Documentary, Julia Largent, McPherson College, largentj@mcpherson.edu

Ethnography, Ben Bishop, Muncie Community Schools, benbishop100@gmail.com

Fan Studies, Katie Wilson, University of Louisville, katemariewilson@gmail.com

Fashion and Material Culture, A. Luxx Mishou, United States Naval Academy, almishou@gmail.com

Festivals and Food, Caryn E. Neumann, History, Miami University—Ohio, neumance@miamioh.edu

Film, Lori Parks, Miami University, Hamilton, loriparks63@gmail.com

Folklore, McKenzie Caldwell, mckenzie5683caldwell@gmail.com

Gender Studies, Kathleen Kollman, Bowling Green State University, kkollma@bgsu.edu

Girls’ Culture/Girls’ Studies, Brilynn Janckila, Michigan Technological University, Bjanckil@mtu.edu

Harry Potter Studies, Rebekah Buchanan, Western Illinois University, rj-buchanan@wiu.edu

Health and Disability, Kathleen Turner, Writing Area Coordinator & Assistant Professor of English Lincoln University Jefferson City, MO , turner8kathleen@gmail.com

History, Caryn E. Neumann, History, Miami University—Ohio, neumance@miamioh.edu

Hockey Studies, Kevin McCarty, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, kevin.mccarty@siu.edu

Horror and Science Fiction/Fantasy, John A. Dowell, Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures, Michigan State University, East Lansing MI 48824, jdowell@msu.edu

Humor, John A. Dowell, Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures, Michigan State University, East Lansing MI 48824, jdowell@msu.edu

Indian Popular Culture, Anthony Adah, Film Studies, Minnesota State University—Moorhead, Moorhead MN 56563, adahan@mnstate.edu

Indigenous Studies, Anthony Adah, Film Studies, Minnesota State University—Moorhead, Moorhead MN 56563, adahan@mnstate.edu

Jewish Studies, Jordan Adler, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, jzadler@uwm.edu

Latin American Popular Culture, Carolina Rocha, Southern Illinois University Edwardsviile, crocha@siue.edu

Midwestern Culture, Amy Drees, Northwest State Community College, adrees@northweststate.edu

Music, Gary Burns, Communication, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb IL 60115, gburns@niu.edu

New Media, Pam Wicks, Aurora University, pwicks22@gmail.com

Pedagogy and Popular Culture, Jessica Birch, jessicaelizabethbirch@gmail.com

Philosophy and Religion in Popular Culture, John McCormack, Aurora University, jmccormack@aurora.edu

Politics, Karen Whedbee, Northern Illinois University, kwhedbee@niu.edu

Pop Divas, Bryan Bove, Bowling Green State University, bbove@bgsu.edu

Popular Genre Fiction, Peter Hesseldenz, University of Kentucky, phessel@uky.edu

Print Media and Popular Culture, Ayanna Gaines, Woodbury University, Ayanna.Gaines@woodbury.edu

Professional Development, Delana Price, Marshall University, TeachDJPrice@gmail.com

Race and Ethnicity, Jessica Birch, jessicaelizabethbirch@gmail.com

Reality Television, Ann Andaloro, Department of Communication, Media and Leadership, Morehead State University, 203 Breckinridge Hall, Morehead KY 40351, a.andaloro@moreheadstate.edu

Sixties and Popular Culture, Paul R. Kohl, Communication Arts, Loras College, 1450 Alta Vista St., Dubuque IA 52001, paul.kohl@loras.edu

Southern Literature and Culture, Ashley Moore Goulder, University of Tennessee at Martin, agoulder@utm

Sports Culture, Allison Levin, Webster University, allisonlevin06@webster.edu

Star Trek (NEW in 2021), Shanna Gilkeson, Eastern Michigan University, sgilkeso@emich.edu

Subculture, Trinidad Linares, Bowling Green State University, tlinare@bgsu.edu

Tabletop and Board Game Studies, Brendan Riley, Columbia College of Chicago, briley@colum.edu

Television, Cory Barker, Department of Communication, Bradley University, cabarker@bradley.edu

Utopia/Dystopia, Bill Clough, West Virginia University Institute of Technology, William.Clough@mail.wvu.edu

Video Games, Pam Wicks, Aurora University, pwicks22@gmail.com

Wrestling Studies, CarrieLynn D. Reinhard and Christopher Olson, Dominican University, UW-Milwaukee, creinhard@dom.edu  and chrstphrolson@gmail.com

Writing and Rhetoric in Popular Culture, Kit Medjesky, University of Findlay, medjesky@findlay.edu

Youth Literature and Media, Patrick Cox, Rutgers University, patrick.cox@rutgers.edu

 

Open Areas

Advertising and Public Relations

Environment, Animals, and Climate Change

Family

Hip Hop

Middle Eastern Culture