Subject Areas

9-11 in Popular Culture, Paul Petrovic, English Department, Emmanuel College, Franklin Springs, GA, ppetrovic@ec.edu

Adaptations, Amanda Roberts, Department of English, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL 60115, aroberts3@niu.edu

Advertising and Public Relations, Patrick Karle, Wenzhou-Kean University, pkarle@wku.edu.cn

African-American Popular Culture, Carlos D. Morrison, Communications, Alabama State University, P.O. Box 271, Montgomery AL 36101-0271, cdmorrison@alasu.edu

Animation and Anime, Mark Gellis, Ketterling University, mgellis@kettering.edu

Asian Popular Culture, Takreem Zulfiqar, tak.zulfiqar@gmail.com

Beer Culture, Josh Sopiarz, Governors State University, jsopiarz@govst.edu

British Popular Culture, Sarah Petrovic, English Department, Emmanuel College, Franklin Springs, GA, spetrovic@ec.edu

Celebrity and Stardom, Alexandra Lyon, Independent Scholar, newmanal12@gmail.com

Comics, Paul R. Kohl, Communication Arts, Loras College, 1450 Alta Vista St., Dubuque IA 52001, paul.kohl@loras.edu

Contemporary Studies, Jennifer Farrell, Milwaukee School of Engineering, drjkfarrell@gmail.com

Cultural Geography, Melissa Sartore, West Virginia University Institute of Technology, Department of History, English, and Creative Arts, Beckley, WV 25801, melissa.sartore@mail.wvu.edu

Dance and Theater, Darryl Clark, Missouri State University, 1320 E. Belmont Springfield, MO 65804, darryl.clark@siu.edu

Disability and Health Studies, Hayley Haugen, Ohio University Southern, haugen@ohio.edu

Documentary, Julia Largent, McPherson College, largentj@mcpherson.edu

Environment and Culture, Sarah McFarland Taylor, Religious Studies, Northwestern University,1860 Campus Drive, Crowe Hall, Evanston, IL 60208, Sarah@northwestern.edu

Family, Stella Ress, Univeristy of Southern Indiana, sress@usi.edu

Fan Studies, Katie Wilson, Univeristy of Louisville, katemariewilson@gmail.com

Festivals and Food, Caryn E. Neumann, History, Miami University—Ohio, neumance@miamioh.edu

Film, Lori Parks, Miami University Hamilton, parksll@miamioh.edu

Folklore, McKenzie Caldwell, mckenzie5683caldwell@gmail.com

Girls’ Culture/Girls’ Studies, Miriam Forman-Brunell, History, University of Missouri—Kansas City, Kansas City MO 64110, Forman-BrunellM@umkc.edu

Harry Potter Studies, Rebekah Buchanan, Western Illinois University, rj-buchanan@wiu.edu

Hip Hop, Mark Anthony Caldwell, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, mac4@uwm.edu

History, Melissa Sartore, West Virginia University Institute of Technology, Department of History, English, and Creative Arts, Beckley, WV 25801, melissa.sartore@mail.wvu.edu

Horror and Science Fiction/Fantasy, John A. Dowell, Undergraduate University Division, Michigan State University, East Lansing MI 48824, jdowell@msu.edu

Humor, John A. Dowell, Undergraduate University Division, Michigan State University, East Lansing MI 48824-1033, jdowell@msu.edu

Indian Popular Culture, Margaret Redlich, DePaul University, mredlich21@gmail.com

Indigenous Studies, Anthony Adah, Film Studies, Minnesota State University—Moorhead, Moorhead MN 56563, adahan@mnstate.edu

Jewish Studies, Carolina Rocha, Southern Illinois University Edwardsviile, crocha@siue.edu

Middle Eastern Culture, Stacy Holden, Purdue University, sholden@purdue.edu

Midwestern Culture, Armeda Reitzel, Department of Communication, Humboldt State University, Armeda.Reitzel@humboldt.edu

Music, Gary Burns, Communication, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb IL 60115, gburns@niu.edu

New Media, Pam Wicks, Aurora Univeristy, pwicks22@gmail.com

Pedagogy and Popular Culture, Jessica Birch, jessicaelizabethbirch@gmail.com

Politics, Janet Novak, Independent Scholar, 215 Prospect St., DeKalb IL 60115, novakjanet@yahoo.com

Pop Divas, Jesse A. Marden, Minnesota State University-Mankato, Mankato, MN, jesse.marden@mnsu.edu

Popular Genre Fiction, Maryan Wherry, Independent Scholar, wherrym@gmx.com

Print Media and Popular Culture, Ayanna Gaines, Associate Librarian, Ventura College, 4667 Telegraph Road, Ventura, CA 93003, ayannag@gmail.com

Professional Development, Julia Largent, McPherson College, largentj@mcpherson.edu

Race and Ethnicity, Jessica Birch, jessicaelizabethbirch@gmail.com

Reality Television, Ann Andaloro, Department of Communication, Media and Leadership, Morehead State University, 203 Breckinridge Hall, Morehead KY 40351, a.andaloro@moreheadstate.edu

Romance, Maryan Wherry, Independent Scholar, wherrym@gmx.com

Sixties and Popular Culture, Paul R. Kohl, Communication Arts, Loras College, 1450 Alta Vista St., Dubuque IA 52001, paul.kohl@loras.edu

Southern Literature and Culture, Anne M. Canavan, Salt Lake City Community College, anne.canavan@gmail.com

Sports Culture, Allison Levin, Webster University, allisonlevin06@webster.edu

Tabletop and Board Game Studies, Brendan Riley, Columbia College of Chicago, briley@colum.edu

Television, Cory Barker, Department of Communication and Culture Indiana University, barkerc@umail.iu.edu

Utopia/Dystopia, John A. Grummel, 605 Washington St., Liberal Arts Hall 218, Upper Iowa University, Fayette, IA 52142, grummelj@uiu.edu

Video Games, Pam Wicks, Aurora Univeristy, pwicks22@gmail.com

Wrestling Studies, CarrieLynn D. Reinhard and Christopher Olson, Dominican University, UW-Milwaukee, creinhard@dom.edu  and chrstphrolson@gmail.com

Writing and Rhetoric in Popular Culture, Kit Medjesky, University of Findlay, medjesky@findlay.edu

Youth Literature and Media, Patrick Cox, Rutgers University, patrick.cox@rutgers.edu

 

Open Areas

Art History and Visual Culture

Ethnography

Fashion and Material Culture

Philosophy and Religion in Popular Culture